Some essential tips for self-publishing on Amazon

Insightful post on one writer’s journey of re-issuance with good tips. Especially the importance of keywords in the description.

Helena Fairfax

This week’s been an exciting week for me. I recently received back the rights to two of my novels – The Antique Love and The Silk Romance – and just yesterday I released both books on Amazon.

But getting to the stage of self-publishing on Amazon wasn’t just as easy as pressing a button. (I wish!) Before I pressed that button, here are all the essential lessons I learned, and the many steps I went through:

helena fairfax, feel-good romance Image courtesy of Pixabay

  • A thorough and professional edit is a MUST. Even though my books had already been through an edit with my original publishers, I re-read and re-edited both books. I came across a few things that could be improved. Also, my books were originally released in Canada. Although I’d kept the British spelling in the Canadian versions, a few north Americanisms had been introduced that I decided to change back –…

View original post 1,254 more words

Leave a Reply

