Weekend Edition – Place and Writing Plus Good Reads and Writing Tips

My first thought was minds thinking alike. I just sat down to put together a blog on how sites have influenced me and this one appeared in my stream. Now to rewrite mine for later use.

Live to Write - Write to Live

How does where you live influence your writing?

Site of Thoreau's cabin on Walden Pond, circa 1908 (Library of Congress) Site of Thoreau’s cabin on Walden Pond, circa 1908 (Library of Congress)

When I sat down to write this morning, I didn’t know exactly what I wanted to write about. As I mentioned last week, life has suddenly gotten a bit crazier than usual. I’ve been jostled out of my usual groove and am flailing a bit in terms of time, energy, and attention. I read through my collection of post ideas hoping something would gel, but nothing came together. Instead, my mind just gnashed anxiously at unsolved problems.

So, in the spirit of letting difficult times inspire and fuel my writing, I decided to look one piece of my dilemma square in the face, and see how I could put it to a better use than simply keeping me up at night.

··• )o( •··

Many famous writers are associated…

View original post 1,269 more words

One thought on “Weekend Edition – Place and Writing Plus Good Reads and Writing Tips

  1. A belated thank you for sharing, Helen. I hope you’ll come back and share a link to your blog about post when you publish it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

